Winter holidays

From the Ahner in Rodeneck, it’s only a hop, skip and a jump to the nearby ski areas. The nearby Gitschberg-Jochtal ski area with its 51 km of slopes boasts extremely well-groomed ski slopes and modern lifts.

The Plose – a great skiing mountain in Brixen’s own backyard – features the Trametsch, with its 9 km of downhill ski slopes. This compact ski area is oriented primarily towards the Dolomites and could be considered an “insider tip”.

The next really big ski area is the Kronplatz, with 100 km of slopes and Gröden with the Sellaronda and 40 km of slopes. They’re all only a half hour away by car – so there’s nothing standing in the way of your optimal winter sports holiday.

If you’d prefer a less strenuous winter vacation and are more interested in exploring the wintertime forests, we have everything you need right at our front door: Our Rodenecker Alm is an insider tip among alternative winter sports enthusiasts.

Cross-country skiers will find a 15-km-long panoramic roundtrip route and lots of ski tours described in detail. Come discover the snow-covered high-altitude meadows and forests of the Astjoch.

The bobsledding slope from the Roner Hut via the old Alm Trail will lead you directly to the Ahner. So the bobsledding fun begins right at our front door. Important: Even in winter, you can leave your car at home. That’s because our convenient bus takes guests to the Zumis/Rodenecker Alm parking lot several times a day.

In the wintertime:

  • Free of charge – Ski pass for children under 8 years of age (when an adult purchases a ski pass for the same period of time)
  • 2 Snow parks in the Gitschberg-Jochtal ski area
  • 3 Children’s parks in the Gitschberg-Jochtal ski area
  • 1 Fun Ride in the Gitschberg-Jochtal ski area
  • Hourly shuttle service to the Meransen ski area
  • 2 Groomed tobogganing trails (Meransen and Plose)

…and much, much more…

Alle Skigebiete sind so nah.

Vom Berghof Ahner in Rodeneck ist es nur ein Katzensprung zu den nächsten Skigebieten. Im nahen Skigebiet Gitschberg-Jochtal mit seinen 51 Pistenkilometern erleben Sie ausgezeichnet präparierte Pisten und moderne Aufstiegsanlagen.

Auch auf dem Brixner Hausberg, der Plose, mit der 9 km langen Talabfahrt Trametsch, wird Skifahren zum richtigen Erlebnis. Großteils auf die Dolomiten ausgerichtet, stellt dieses übersichtliche Skigebiet einen Geheimtipp dar.

Das nächste richtig große Skigebiet ist der Kronplatz mit seinen 100 Pistenkilometern bzw. Gröden mit der Sellarunde und 40 Pistenkilometern. Alle sind sie in nur einer halben Autostunde zu erreichen – für Winterspaß ist also in jedem Fall gesorgt.

Wer es lieber gemütlicher angehen und vor allem den Winterwunderwald erleben möchte, für den beginnt der Winterspaß gleich vor der Haustüre: Unsere Rodenecker Alm ist ein wahrer Geheimtipp für den alternativen Wintersport.

Langläufer finden dort eine 15 km lange Panoramaloipe, und viele gut beschriebene Skitouren führen durch schneeweiße Hochflächen und tief verschneite Wälder auf das Astjoch.

Die Rodelpiste von der Roner Hütte über den alten Almweg führt direkt zum Ahner. Somit beginnt der Rodelspaß direkt vor der Haustür. Wichtig: Auch im Winter können Sie auf das Auto verzichten und bequem mit dem Bus mehrmals täglich zum Parkplatz Zumis/Rodenecker Alm fahren.